About

About Us

My name is Dani, I am a wife and mother of threeย ๐Ÿ’–๐Ÿ’™๐Ÿ’™ . We live in the Austin, Texas area. We are a musical family, I sing, my husband is a sound engineer, my daughter dances, my first son is a drummer, and little man likes to play the keyboard. We enjoy family outings and traveling.



I was an Early Childhood Education Center Director for about 6 years. Which is really interesting, as my very first job when I was 11 years old was at a childcare center in Wichita, KS. I would have never thought that after years as an Executive Assistant and Business Administrator that I would find myself back in Early Childhood Education.

When I left my position as Interim Child Development Center Director in 2019, I thought I would be setting out to start my own business, doing what? I hadnโ€™t quite figured that out yet. With my oldest being 13 at the time and my youngest being 9 at the time, I had time on my hand to decide what I wanted to do with my life.

Little did I know that my entire world would be changing. And the time I thought I had, I would be spending entertaining a toddler. ๐Ÿ™„

This is when our little one was introduced to us. He came to us by way of kinship foster care. For those of you who donโ€™t know what kinship is, itโ€™s when you are related to or know the child or their parents. We were considered Fictive Kin. He has warmed our hearts so much. The journey has had many challenges, but every part of it has been worth it!

Our journey as kinship care, turned foster care, and now permanent care (over the course of only 6 months) has stirred up a passion in me to help foster and kinship parents on their journey. I desire that children come out of care with a better experience because their foster parents had tools to help them. This is why I create tools that allow foster and kinship parents the opportunity to spend more time nurturing and fostering true relationships with the children in their care.